Their Royal Highnesses wish all Americans Happy Thanksgiving. The Thanksgiving holiday is celebrated the fourth Thursday of November in the United States of America and is known worldwide as an American custom. The Thanksgiving traditions were brought to North America by settlers to Plymouth in present day Massachusetts in 1621.

All the major world religion Hinduism, Buddhism, Judaism, Christianity and Islam have rituals, observances and liturgies that express thanks and gratitude to a higher power for the gift of life and its wonders.

The first Thanksgiving of the new United States of America occurred in 1777 when General George Washington and his army, as instructed by the Continental Congress, stopped in bitter weather in the open fields on their way to Valley Forge to mark the occasion. 

On December 26, 1941, President Franklin D. Roosevelt signed a bill establishing the fourth Thursday in November as Thanksgiving Day and since 1956, the fourth Thursday in November has been observed by every state.

Happy Thanksgiving!